Skip to main content

Areas of Study

The PhD program in Religious Studies provides professional training for a career in the scholarly study of religion, usually through a college or university professorship. The program is divided into fifteen areas, listed below. Students apply to these specific areas for admission, and their course of study is governed by the particular requirements of their chosen area.